Orderry enables you to register locations for your company if you have several branches (offices) you need to manage.

Adding and configuring locations

Step 1. Make sure you add a new location to your Subscription Plan on the “Settings > Subscription” page.

Remember: Orderry recalculates the new subscription duration upon the Plan change. The system will require to pay for the new Plan if you have insufficient days of the current subscription remaining. You can also renew your current Plan subscription and then add a location.

Step 2. Navigate to the “Settings > Locations” section and hit the “+ Add location” button.

Step 3. Enter the location name and address.

Step 4. Configure the location schedule. Orderry uses working hours you configure to calculate and display the Order Status Time Limits and estimated fulfillment date, to display the duration of the order in the Scheduler as well as for Scheduled SMS sending.

Step 5. Select the location icon and color to distinguish it from other locations visually on the manager panel.

Why it is crucial: For instance, when you transfer orders from one location to another, they gain an icon of the destination location.

Step 6. Set the default order type:

  • You can select the specific order type to create an order of the selected type;
  • Orderry allows you to “Remember the last one” to generate orders of this type by default;
  • You can select a “Not specified” order type, so the system will ask for a type selection upon order creating.

Step 7. Configure the order numbering template. Learn more about order numbering template configuration for your locations here.

Step 8. Configure the document numbering template. Orderry uses this template for the documents related to postings, write-offs, transfers, stock takes, supplier returns, and sales.

Step 9. Provide or restrict employee access to your location. You can also do this in the employee dialog window.

Step 10. Press the “Save” button.

Editing and removing locations

Edit and remove your locations by hitting “Edit” and “Remove” buttons in the needed location entries in the locations list.

Remember: you can only remove locations with empty local warehouses (zero stock). Clear location inventory before removing it from your Orderry app.

Did this answer your question?