Deleting a sale can be used in the following cases:
1. When it is not a return of goods from a client due to a defect, but an employee error (one product is selected in the system, and another is issued to the client).
2. When a sale was made in another employee's account, which resulted in an incorrect payroll calculation.
First, you need to delete the payment for the sale. To do this, open the required sale record on the Sales page, click on “Payment” and delete it.
After that, click on the “More” button at the bottom right and then “Delete sale”.
After deleting the sale, the products are returned to the warehouse from which they were written off. This sale will not be counted in the Sales Profit report and in Payroll Calculation (if the "Cancel calculation if document or product is deleted" checkbox is enabled in the sales payroll rule).
When deleting a sale, you can see the message “You cannot remove this sale because there are returns associated with it”.
This means that a refund has been made for this sale. To delete such a sale, you must complete the following steps:
Step 1. On the Finance> Client Returns page, find the return associated with this sale.
Step 2. Delete the payment in this Client Return.
Step 3. Remove client return for this sale. Be sure to complete the previous step, otherwise it will not be possible to delete the return.
Step 4. Delete the payment for the sale, and then the sale itself on the Sales page.