In Orderry, you can create as many warehouses for goods as you need for organized inventory management.

How to Create a New Product Warehouse

Step 1. Go to the “Settings > Warehouses” page and click the “+ Product Warehouse” button.

Step 2. In the dialog box, specify the necessary information:

  • type in the name of the warehouse

  • Specify the type of the warehouse (Location warehouse is available only for the location to which it belongs; Company warehouse is available from any location if you have more than one).

Step 3. Specify the allowed actions for this warehouse.

Important: This setting is available starting from the Business plan.

View stock. The ability to select this warehouse on the “Inventory > Stock” page and see the number of goods, as well as select this warehouse in the Stock Balances report.

Incoming actions

Postings. This is the right to add goods to this warehouse. If the right is disabled, employees will not be able to select this warehouse when they create a posting.

Transfer. The possibility to move goods to this warehouse.

Return from client. The ability to make a return from the client to this warehouse. When the right is disabled, employees have no possibility to select this warehouse in the dialog box of creating a return to the client.

Outgoing actions

Write off. The right to write off products from this warehouse.

Transfer. The possibility to move products from this warehouse.

Adding to order. The possibility to add a product from this warehouse to the work order.

Adding to sale. The ability to add goods from this warehouse to the sale.

Return purchase. The right to return goods to the supplier from this warehouse.

Step 4. Provide access to employees.

To do this, go to the Access tab. Here you will see a table with all active employees.

Allowed actions for employees in warehouses settings are available starting from the Business subscription plan. That is, you can allow employees to perform all operations specified in the General tab or set up personal access for each employee to the same warehouse.

By default, each employee will be given the access that you specified on the General tab. To edit access, double-click the employee's name and select rights.

The rights available for the warehouse are the rights that you set on the General tab. Note that the “Available for warehouse” rights automatically change if you change them on the General tab.

For example, you set the allowed actions for a warehouse to “Posting”. Then you provide the employee with the “Available for warehouse” rights. If you change the allowed actions for a warehouse, e.g. add “Write-off”, the employee will automatically get this right.

Personal. Here, you can change the set of rights, i.e. expand or limit access for a particular employee. Note that “Personal” rights are of higher priority than “Available for warehouse”. That is, if you change the allowed actions for the warehouse on the “General” tab, it will not affect the “Personal” rights.

All. When these rights are selected, the employee will have full access to the warehouse, regardless of the specified settings in the General tab (the so-called “God mode”).

Important: The employee will be able to perform only those actions that are allowed in their role settings! For example, in the employee's role, there is no right “Can add materials from warehouse”, but in the warehouse settings you enable the right “Adding to order”. In this case, the employee's role has a higher priority and the employee will not be able to add goods from the warehouse to the work order.

Step 5. Click Save.

How To Edit a Product Warehouse

Step 1. Go to the “Settings > Warehouses” page, find the warehouse you need to update, and double-click its title.

Step 2. Do all the changes. If the bin location feature is enabled, you can create new bin locations, modify existing, or remove unnecessary ones from the Bins tab.

Step 3. Click “Save”.

How To Remove a Product Warehouse

Step 1. Go to the “Settings > Warehouses” page, find the warehouse you want to delete, double-click its title.

Step 2. Click delete and confirm your action.

Note: Only warehouses with zero balance (i.e. those having no products) can be removed from the system. Don’t forget to transfer products to other warehouses or make write-offs.

Did this answer your question?