Follow these steps to delete a client refund on a work order or sale.

Step 1. Click on the refund on the Finance > Client Refunds page or in the work order event feed.

Step 2. Delete the payment associated with the refund.

Step 3. Click More at the bottom, select Delete client refund and confirm this action.

After the refund is deleted, the information about it will be automatically deleted from all reports and metrics.

Important: If there is no More button in the refund window, it means that the product from this refund was used in another document (sale/work order/write-off/return to supplier). Such a client refund cannot be deleted because the product cannot return to the original document.

Did this answer your question?