In Orderry, you can manage the access rights of employees to your customer database. To do this, go to the "Settings > Employees" page and select the role of the employee for whom you want to restrict the rights.

Let's look at the access rights of the employee in the "Clients" section.

  • Can view clients table — allows viewing customer base on the “Clients” page (main dashboard with client profiles and details). Otherwise, the “Clients” section in the right menu sidebar is disabled and never shown.

  • Can view the customers — allows viewing client profiles of your buyers. When turned off, the user will be unable to use the auto-select feature for data entry (i.e. when creating new Work Orders in the system). This potentially calls for a duplicate issue.

  • Can view the suppliers — allows viewing client profiles of your suppliers (vendors). When turned off, the user will be unable to use the auto-select feature for data entry (i.e. when creating new Postings in the system). This potentially calls for a duplicate issue.

  • Can view the client balance — allows viewing balances directly in client profiles or when making a corresponding selection in Work Orders, Sales, and Postings.

  • Can adjust client balance — allows adjusting balances in client profiles. Otherwise, the “+ Balance adjustment” button is disabled and never shown in client profiles.

  • Can edit a client — allows editing details in client profiles (name, phone, address, custom fields).

  • Can delete a client — allows making client profiles and details completely removed from the system. Otherwise, the “Delete” button is disabled in client profiles and never shown on the “Clients” page or elsewhere.

  • Can edit personal client discount — gives access to personal discount setup in client profiles. Otherwise, corresponding fields can not be modified.

  • Can export data — enables the “Export” button to save the customer base in the Excel file format.

  • Can view the client info — allows seeing the client in work orders. If the right is disabled, the employee can only see information about the asset in the work order. There will be no column with information about clients in the Work Order Table.

Set permissions for employees according to your needs.

Did this answer your question?