How do I work with checklists in work orders?
A checklist can be added to a work order automatically or manually.
Automatically — the checklist is added when the work order transitions to a specified status. For this to happen, the template must be active, configured for the corresponding order type, and linked to the desired status.
Manually—you can add a checklist at any time from the work order card if automatic triggering isn’t configured or if you need to use the checklist outside the standard process.
Step 1. Add a checklist to the work order
Open the Checklists tab on the work order card.
If the checklist is configured for automatic triggering, it will appear in the list once the work orders transition to the corresponding status.
To add a checklist manually, click Add Checklist and select the desired template from the list.
Note: the list only displays active templates configured for the current type of work orders. If there are no such templates, the list will be empty.
Step 2. Complete the checklist
Open the checklist by clicking on it twice in the list.
Complete all the necessary actions for the current step.
Click Next step to continue.
If you proceed without completing the current step, you can return to it later and continue.
As long as there is at least one uncompleted checklist in the work orders, a progress indicator is displayed beneath the status badge. It shows how many steps have already been completed and how many remain.
Once all items on the checklist have been completed, its status automatically changes to “Completed”.
Double-click on the relevant checklist to open it and view all completed items and sections. This allows you to check which tasks have already been completed and which remain.
Note: all staff members with access to the relevant work orders can view checklists. The automatic creation of a checklist is not dependent on a staff member’s access rights.
Adding files via a checklist
If a checklist item requires the addition of a file or photo, the uploaded materials are automatically displayed in the ‘Files’ tab of the relevant work order.
The file’s status — public or private — is determined by the default setting in the general work order settings. If no default value is specified, the file will be private. Its status can be changed if necessary.
Deleting a checklist from work orders
If a checklist has been added to work orders by mistake or is no longer required, it can be deleted. To do this, open the relevant checklist, click ‘Delete’ and confirm the action.