Skip to main content

User Access Permissions: General

Learn how to configure general user access permissions for your employees

Written by Xenia
  • Can make payments due to client's balance ー allows making payments (Orders, Sales, Postings) due to client’s balance. When disabled, a corresponding dialog window has no payment method labeled “Due to balance” available

  • Can view the purchase price of the products ー allows viewing purchase prices directly in product profiles, order profiles, as well as in the posting, transfer, return to supplier, and write-off documents.

  • Can set discount in the documents ー allows setting discounts directly in the Work Order profile

  • Can set the discount type ー allows setting discount and company discount

  • Can set the cost price in the documents ー allows setting cost prices for products and services out of the existing list of services or Inventory

  • Can see estimated profit — allows viewing potential revenues in work order profiles and sales profiles

  • Display in the Managers list ー allows assigning a given employee in work order profiles (the “Manager” field found in the “General info” tab)

  • Display in the technician list ー allows assigning a given employee in work order profiles (the “Assigned technician” / “Assignee” field in the “General info” and “Services and products” tabs)

  • Can send SMS ー allows broadcasting SMS messages manually in Work Order profiles and Client profiles

  • Can see an asset cost — allows viewing the “Cost” system field directly in the Asset profile.

  • Can configure exceptional commissions for payroll calculation — the right to create, edit, or delete exceptional commissions in products, services, and their categories.

  • Can view their own compensation — allows access to own salary in the user profile.

  • Can create custom directory items — with this permission, a user can add new items to the directory directly from related fields in orders, requests, contact profiles, as well as in product and service cards. This permission does not allow the user to edit or delete entries created by other users, nor does it grant access to the “Directories” section in the settings.

Did this answer your question?